Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.4
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Kacy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018
    This comfy little place situated just off the main road was very comfortable and clean. The staff was incredibly nice and welcoming. Truly the small, homey Inn feel.
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 8, 2018

    Overall the room was great except the room freezing cold when we got there

    The room was freezing when we got there
    james
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angelo
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 19, 2017

    Clean, friendly, non-chain motel in good location.

    No hair dryer in room, but found out later it was available in office.
    Traveling with dog. Parked right outside room door. Big grassy front yard. Helpful motel manager.
    Grammy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Larry
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    November 2, 2017

    Not That satisfied

    Room
    N/A
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 23, 2017

    Next time we will stay at a name brand motel.

    I was expecting a fancier place. Elkton is an old town but I thought this motel would be newer.
    The location was why we chose this property. The bed was fine. It could have been nicer if one looked at the photo. It was small.
    Joe
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 2, 2017

    This hotel is a great value for the money. Very simple, no amenities, just a clean room to sleep in

    The breakfast left a lot to be desired.
    This was by far the cleanest room that I have ever stayed in.
    glen
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 28, 2017

    Very accomadating on checking out one early.

    Connie
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 27, 2017

    Nice and quiet

    Need coffee pots in each room and possibly couch or sitting chair
    Very nice quiet inn very clean
    Laurie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2017

    Well run exceptionally clean family run hotel convenient to food and downtown

    I liked everything!
    Exceptionally clean simple and well maintained hotel. Staff went out of their way to offer food for me when I arrived late and too tired to go offsite for dinner. They were kind and generous. Nice to find a non-chain hotel where the owners and staff take great pride .
    Lisa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 4, 2017
    Have nothing that I didn't like
    The owner ran the place and he couldn't be more hospitable . Went out of his way for everything . I wouldn't stay any where else !
    JMARTIN67
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 28, 2017

    A great small family run motel who cares about there customers

    no complaints at all.
    It was just a one night stay and the Sutton Inn exceeded my expectations. It is a small family run motel that has been updated to look like a modern hotel room. The staff is very nice and helpful. They are there to take are of all your needs for the stay. They even have a nice continental breakfast in the morning. Also they don't rush you out of your rooms in the morning. I will be back the next time i'm down to Chesapeake City.
    Navneet
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 24, 2017

    Awesome stay

    Nothing really
    The owner takes care of the property, he's really a cool guy. Awesome place to stay :)
    David
    us

    Review Score

    8.0
    August 21, 2017

    A lovely place along a quiet stretch of Rt 40! Charles cares about the comfort of his guests!

    Everything was fine!
    The Sutton Inn was exactly as the reviews stated. Comfortable, clean and Charles was a very helpful and friendly host. The room was a bit small and the bathroom tile "retro" but we would definitely stay there again!
    Tdarksries
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 13, 2017

    Great little place

    My only complaint is that the bathroom is rather cramped, there isn't much room between the shower and sink.
    Perfect location, just 15 minutes from Chesapeake City. Staff was very friendly, and attentive. Great rate too.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...