This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Angelo
    us
    7.9
    December 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    us
    9.6
    December 19, 2017
    Clean, friendly, non-chain motel in good location.
    No hair dryer in room, but found out later it was available in office.
    Traveling with dog. Parked right outside room door. Big grassy front yard. Helpful motel manager.
    Grammy
    us
    10
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Larry
    us
    5.4
    November 2, 2017
    Not That satisfied
    Room
    N/A
    us
    9.2
    October 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 23, 2017
    Next time we will stay at a name brand motel.
    I was expecting a fancier place. Elkton is an old town but I thought this motel would be newer.
    The location was why we chose this property. The bed was fine. It could have been nicer if one looked at the photo. It was small.
    Joe
    us
    10
    October 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 2, 2017
    This hotel is a great value for the money. Very simple, no amenities, just a clean room to sleep in
    The breakfast left a lot to be desired.
    This was by far the cleanest room that I have ever stayed in.
    glen
    us
    7.9
    September 28, 2017
    Very accomadating on checking out one early.
    Connie
    us
    9.6
    September 27, 2017
    Nice and quiet
    Need coffee pots in each room and possibly couch or sitting chair
    Very nice quiet inn very clean
    Laurie
    us
    10
    September 14, 2017
    Well run exceptionally clean family run hotel convenient to food and downtown
    I liked everything!
    Exceptionally clean simple and well maintained hotel. Staff went out of their way to offer food for me when I arrived late and too tired to go offsite for dinner. They were kind and generous. Nice to find a non-chain hotel where the owners and staff take great pride .
    Lisa
    us
    10
    September 4, 2017
    Have nothing that I didn't like
    The owner ran the place and he couldn't be more hospitable . Went out of his way for everything . I wouldn't stay any where else !
    Joe
    us
    7.9
    August 28, 2017
    A great small family run motel who cares about there customers
    no complaints at all.
    It was just a one night stay and the Sutton Inn exceeded my expectations. It is a small family run motel that has been updated to look like a modern hotel room. The staff is very nice and helpful. They are there to take are of all your needs for the stay. They even have a nice continental breakfast in the morning. Also they don't rush you out of your rooms in the morning. I will be back the next time i'm down to Chesapeake City.
    Navneet
    us
    10
    August 24, 2017
    Awesome stay
    Nothing really
    The owner takes care of the property, he's really a cool guy. Awesome place to stay :)
    David
    us
    8.0
    August 21, 2017
    A lovely place along a quiet stretch of Rt 40! Charles cares about the comfort of his guests!
    Everything was fine!
    The Sutton Inn was exactly as the reviews stated. Comfortable, clean and Charles was a very helpful and friendly host. The room was a bit small and the bathroom tile "retro" but we would definitely stay there again!
    Tdarksries
    us
    9.6
    August 13, 2017
    Great little place
    My only complaint is that the bathroom is rather cramped, there isn't much room between the shower and sink.
    Perfect location, just 15 minutes from Chesapeake City. Staff was very friendly, and attentive. Great rate too.
    Elizabeth
    us
    7.9
    August 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Traveling girl
    us
    5.4
    August 9, 2017
    Only In a pinch yes
    The room was musty and I had to air it out for several hours. The bathroom was incredibly small and hard to turn around in the shower. You have to shut the door to use the toilet small.
    The housekeeper was the one who checked me in. She was very friendly and checked on me before she went off duty for the night.
    Dennis
    us
    6.2
    August 7, 2017
    People should not expect much for breakfast (just juice, coffee, bagel or donut).
    Location and convenience.
    Gregory May
    us
    4.6
    July 31, 2017
    Paying $140 for that type room is a bit much in my opinion.
    Bathroom door didnt shut.
    The shower and sink were nice.
Loading reviews...
Close