Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Stewart
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joe Pieri
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 21, 2018
    Cute room and quiet
    Vernon
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 15, 2018

    It was good experience

    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 14, 2018
    We are early risers and want coffee shortly after we get up. There are no coffee makers in the room and the lobby was not open until 8 AM. My husband asked the night attendant at check in if there would be coffee in the morning and asked him what time he wanted it and he said between 5:30 and 6. She assured him there would be coffee for him at that time. Abviously that didn’t happen.
    The room was very clean and spacious
    Kacy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018
    This comfy little place situated just off the main road was very comfortable and clean. The staff was incredibly nice and welcoming. Truly the small, homey Inn feel.
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 8, 2018

    Overall the room was great except the room freezing cold when we got there

    The room was freezing when we got there
    james
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angelo
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 19, 2017

    Clean, friendly, non-chain motel in good location.

    No hair dryer in room, but found out later it was available in office.
    Traveling with dog. Parked right outside room door. Big grassy front yard. Helpful motel manager.
    Grammy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Larry
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    November 2, 2017

    Not That satisfied

    Room
    N/A
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 23, 2017

    Next time we will stay at a name brand motel.

    I was expecting a fancier place. Elkton is an old town but I thought this motel would be newer.
    The location was why we chose this property. The bed was fine. It could have been nicer if one looked at the photo. It was small.
    Joe
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 2, 2017

    This hotel is a great value for the money. Very simple, no amenities, just a clean room to sleep in

    The breakfast left a lot to be desired.
    This was by far the cleanest room that I have ever stayed in.
    glen
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 28, 2017

    Very accomadating on checking out one early.

    Howard Charles
    ch

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 20, 2018

    Very nice and I would stay there again if in the area.

    The breakfast was so-so and could be improved.
    The exterior is charming, the interior satisfactory with home-looking furniture. The staff were very accommodating. My "business" was with the University of Delaware. The Sutton Inn is a short drive from the campus. There is a nice choice of restaurants in the neighborhood, including an adjacent ice cream parlor, and a nice nearby seafood/crab shack.
    michael
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 8, 2018
    They were missing Kleenex in the room as well as the usually standard hair dryer...but I usually take my own hair dryer along anyway.
    Friendly owners. They were helpful when we had trouble with the heat. Asked if we had special requests for breakfast cereal since we were about the only guests that night. Ended up having fresh bakery muffins along with cereal and fruit available.
    janet
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 9, 2017

    For a no fuss it was great

    Couldn't get ice, no hair blower, no kleenex
    Very, very clean and staff were great, nice tv, tablet friendly, price good
Loading reviews...